Bad Blogger

I’ve been a bad blogger.

I haven’t written in awhile. I haven’t posted photos. I haven’t shared new recipes.
I’m feeling a bit stuck. Not necessarily writers block. I have plenty I want to carry on about! But I feel like I’m still finding my niche here. 
I’ve been blogging since 2002. That’s 13 long years. Sure I was a teenager when I started and I’m fairly certain no one wants to dig those posts up (teenage angst, what a riveting read that would be!) but still, I’ve been around awhile. A blogging veteran perhaps? Yet I feel like a blogging virgin. 
For starters, this is a whole new platform I’m using. Where I used to blog is going down the shitter. There, I blogged about more personal things and rambled about daily happenings. Here, I’m still trying to find my spot. I feel like a dog that goes round and round in circles before it finally finds it’s spot to sit down and snuggle in for the night. I’m that dog, still going in circles… and god damn it I want to SIT!
I just don’t feel comfortable here yet. But I also love it at the same time. I feel like I’m holding back a bit here, compared to my old blog. Perhaps because my parents know this blog address, hah!
I don’t have my usual old audience to write for. I barely get any comments, yet my blog stats are in the thousands of visitors.
Even my blog design… it still doesn’t feel right. 
I’m just not comfortable yet.
But please stick with me. I’m trying to stop circling and plonk my butt down and settle in like my bad dog analogy above. 
2 thoughts on “Bad Blogger

  1. I hear you! I am not sure if I will ever get it right, but i do enjoy the friendship i have developed with a faithful few of the years. And yes we say it isn't about the comments, but comments are conversation and who wants to feel like they are talking to a brick wall?! Hope you find the zone soon! 🙂 I will be back for sure!

Leave a Reply

